

## Minutes of the 2015-2016 Board of Directors Teleconference March 23, 2016

The 2015-2016 Toastmasters International Board of Directors convened on March 23, 2016, with International President Jim Kokocki DTM, presiding. The other officers and directors present were: Mike Storkey, DTM; Balraj Arunasalam, DTM; Lark Doley, DTM; Crystal Allbritton, DTM; Steven Chen, DTM; Teresa S. Dukes, DTM; Magnus Jansson, DTM; Ross Mackay, DTM; Patrick Oei, DTM; Margaret Page, DTM; Gloria Shishido, DTM; Charlie Starrett, DTM; Joan Watson, DTM; and Dennis E. Wooldridge, DTM. Chief Executive Officer Daniel Rex, Chief Operations Officer Sally Newell Cohen and Secretary/Treasurer Jennifer Quinn were also present. Russell Drake, DTM; Ede Ferrari D'Angelo, DTM; Mohammed Murad, DTM, IPIP; and Nagaraja Rao, DTM were absent.

The Board continued its discussion from the February Board of Directors meeting regarding the revitalized education program. Specifically, it reviewed:

- The proposed naming system
- A proposed new path to Distinguished Toastmaster (DTM)

The Board unanimously voted to accept the all elements of the naming system, which will be announced at a later date. Regarding the path to DTM, the Board asked World Headquarters to provide a complete sample path in order to more clearly understand the level of complexity in the new projects.

Pursuant to Policy 11.3, items contained in the minutes of this meeting were classified as "unrestricted" upon distribution of the minutes by World Headquarters, not to include any matters marked "restricted".

Jennifer Quinn Secretary/Treasurer

Distribution: Board of Directors

Nonprofit General Counsel Chief Executive Officer Past International Presidents Past International Directors