

Minutes of the 2023-2024 Board of Directors Videoconference

February 22, 2024

The 2023-2024 Toastmasters International Board of Directors met on February 22, 2024, with International President, Morag Mathieson, DTM presiding. The other officers and directors present were: Radhi Spear, DTM; Aletta Rochat, DTM; Matt Kinsey, DTM; Anwesha Banerjee, DTM; Pawas Chandra, DTM; Farzana Chohan, DTM; Kimberly Dueck, DTM; Dawn Frail, DTM; Jean Gamester, DTM; Helen He, DTM; Benjamin McCormick, DTM; Kimberly Myers, DTM; Sondra Nunez, DTM; Jesse Oakley III, DTM; Dana Richard, DTM; Violetta Rios, DTM; Frank Tsuro, DTM; and Chief Executive Officer Daniel Rex. Chief Operations and Information Officer Heidi Hollenbeck, Chief Marketing and Development Officer John Lurquin, Board Support Director Mona Shah, District Growth and Support Project Coordinator Lauren Esler, Executive Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer Amber Villa, Region Advisor Program Coordinator Katie Welsh, and Secretary Kristen Kyriazis were also present. Second Vice President McGhee was absent.

- 1. The agenda was adopted as presented.
- 2. The Board received the report of the Region Advisor Selection Committee. The committee was tasked with reviewing the Region Advisor selection process and providing recommendations to improve the process in the future. The committee offered several recommendations for future Region Advisor Selection Committees to consider.
- 3. The Region Advisor Selection Committee was also tasked with selecting the best-qualified individuals for the role of Region Advisor for each region. The recommended individuals were submitted and approved during the January 25, 2024, meeting of the Board. As all appointments have been confirmed in writing, the final list of Region Advisors is attached.

As there was no other business on the agenda, the meeting was adjourned.

Pursuant to Protocol 11.3: Board of Directors Confidentiality, items contained in the minutes of this meeting were classified as "unrestricted" upon distribution of the minutes by World Headquarters, not to include any matters marked "restricted."

Kristen Kyriazis

Secretary

Distribution: Board of Directors

Nonprofit General Counsel Chief Executive Officer Past International Presidents Past International Directors



2024-2025 Region Advisors

By Region

Region	Name	Districts	Home Region	Home District
1	Rose Kirland, DTM (Current R1 RA)	2, 7, 15, 39, 57, 96	2	49
1	Brad Stauffer, DTM (Current R2 RA)	4, 9, 21, 32, 33, 101, 115	2	1
2	Christine Brady, DTM (Current R2 RA)	Founders, 1, 12, 52, 100	2	Founders
2	George Jarosik, DTM	3, 5, 34, 49, 113	1	39
3	Naomi Carrington-Hockman, DTM	6, 42, 55, 64, 99 ,106	6	27
3	Jamie Pickering, DTM (Current R4 RA)	16, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 78	3	25
4	Curtis Scroggins, DTM	8, 19, 30, 35, 54, 103	4	8
4	Bettie St. Clair, DTM	11, 43, 50, 56, 63, 68, 77	6	29
5	Lynda Starr, DTM (Current R9 RA)	13, 31, 45, 53, 61, 65	6	83
5	Wendy Williamson, DTM (Current R6 RA)	10, 28, 60, 62, 86, 123	5	60
6	Narayanan Doraswamy, DTM (Current R7 RA)	18, 27, 29, 36, 38	6	29
6	Tanya Hall, DTM	40, 46, 66, 83, 119	5	61
7	Dwight Jones, DTM (Current R8 RA)	47, 48, 81, 84, 111P	7	14
7	Perry Neal, DTM	14, 37, 44, 58, 117	6	66
8	Niteash Agarwaal, DTM (Current R13 RA)	41, 98, 124, 125, 126	8	125
8	Jennifer Ghosh, DTM	20, 105, 116, 127	8	124
9	Ivan Liu, DTM	75, 76, 80, 87, 93	14	88
10	Lilian Shaftacola, DTM	59, 71, 91, 95, 107, 108, 109, 110	10	109
11	Aminata Keita, DTM (Current R11 RA)	79, 104, 114, 122P	11	94
11	Njabulo Thela, DTM	74, <mark>94</mark> , 129, <mark>130</mark>	11	74
12	Stephen Budai, DTM	17, 69, 70, 72, 73, 90, 112	12	112
13	Boopathy Sankar Pallavapuram, DTM (Current R13 RA)	51, 82, 92, 97, 102, 120, 121	13	92
14	Ronaldo Huang, DTM (Current R14 RA)	67, 85, 88, 89, 118, 128	14	85

Blue and **Green** denotes Districts reforming July 1, 2024. The higher # is the new District. The above region and District breakout is based on the region realignment effective July 1, 2024.