

Minutes of the 2022-2023 Board of Directors Videoconference

February 27, 2023

The 2022-2023 Toastmasters International Board of Directors met on February 27, 2023, with International President, Matt Kinsey, DTM presiding. The other officers and directors present were: Morag Mathieson, DTM; Radhi Spear, DTM; Aletta Rochat, DTM; Richard E. Peck, DTM; Anwesha Banerjee, DTM; Louisa Davis, DTM; Dawn Frail, DTM; Jean Gamester, DTM; Helen He, DTM; Elmer Hill, DTM; Michael J. Holian, DTM; Benjamin McCormick, DTM; Kimberly Myers, DTM; Jesse Oakley III, DTM; Monnica B. Rose, DTM; Gauri Seshadri, DTM; Ali Shahbaz Ali Shah, DTM; Jeff Sobel, DTM; and Chief Executive Officer Daniel Rex. Chief Financial Officer John Bond, Chief Information Officer Heidi Hollenbeck, District Growth and Support Director Jonathan Lam, Marketing and Communications Director John Lurquin, Club and Member Engagement Director Danielle Mitchell, Board Support Director Mona Shah, Education Programs and Training Director Kate Wingrove, Education and Development Manager Jessie Lester, Executive Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer Amber Villa, and Secretary Kristen Kyriazis were also present. No Board Members were absent.

- 1. The agenda was adopted as presented.
- 2. The Board received the report (attached) of the February 13, 2023, Executive Committee meeting as presented by International President-Elect Mathieson. The Board adopted the Committee's recommendations as presented in items #1, 2, 3, 5, 6, and 7.
 - Item #4 was adopted.
- 3. The Board received an update on the organization's performance.
- 4. The Committee received an update from the chairs of the following: Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Belonging, and Accessibility Committee; Region Advisor Selection Committee; and Policy Review Committee.
- 5. The Region Advisor Selection Committee was tasked with selecting the best-qualified individuals for the role of Region Advisor for each region. The recommended individuals were submitted and approved during the January 26, 2023, meeting of the Board. As all appointments have been confirmed in writing, the final list of Region Advisors is attached.

As there was no other business on the agenda, the meeting was adjourned.

Pursuant to Protocol 11.3: Board of Directors Confidentiality, items contained in the minutes of this meeting were classified as "unrestricted" upon distribution of the minutes by World Headquarters, not to include any matters marked "restricted."

Kristen Kyriazis Secretary

Distribution: Board of Directors

Nonprofit General Counsel Chief Executive Officer Past International Presidents Past International Directors



Minutes of the 2022-2023 Executive Committee Videoconference

February 13, 2023

The 2022-2023 Toastmasters International Executive Committee met on February 13, 2023, with International President Matt Kinsey, DTM, presiding. The other officers present were: International President-Elect Morag Mathieson, DTM; First Vice President Radhi Spear, DTM; Second Vice President Aletta Rochat, DTM; Immediate Past International President Richard E. Peck, DTM; and Chief Executive Officer Daniel Rex. District Growth and Support Director Jonathan Lam, Marketing and Communications Director John Lurquin, Board Support Director Mona Shah, Education Programs and Training Director Kate Wingrove, Education Development Manager Jessie Lester, Executive Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer Amber Villa, Region Advisor Program Coordinator Katie Welsh, and Secretary Kristen Kyriazis were also present. No Committee members were absent.

- 1. The agenda was adopted as presented.
- 2. The Committee received a report from the Past Region Advisor Council as presented by the council chairs, Past Region Advisors Kay Collis and Jaap Russchenberg. The council was tasked with creating a development program for individual members interested in applying for the Region Advisor position. The Committee thanked the council for their hard work and asked World Headquarters to evaluate the program and provide feedback.
- 3. The Committee received an update on the organization's performance.
- 4. The Committee reviewed and discussed a Smedley Fund subsidy application from a club requesting support with the funding and operation of a Youth Leadership Program in cooperation with a local library. The Committee recommends that the Board approve the request.
- 5. HIGHLY CONFIDENTIAL
- 6. HIGHLY CONFIDENTIAL
- 7. The Committee received an update from the chairs of the following: Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Belonging, and Accessibility Committee; Region Advisor Selection Committee; and Policy Review Committee.

As there was no other business on the agenda, the meeting was adjourned.

Pursuant to Protocol 11.3: Board of Directors Confidentiality, items contained in the minutes of this meeting were classified as "unrestricted" upon distribution of the minutes by World Headquarters, not to include any matters marked "restricted" or "highly confidential."

Kristen Kyriazis Secretary

Kustre Kyruzis

Distribution: Board of Directors

Nonprofit General Counsel Chief Executive Officer Past International Presidents Past International Directors



2023-2024 Region Advisors

By Region

Region	Name	Districts
1	Baxter Kent, DTM	2, 9, 21, 32, 96
1	Rose Kirland, DTM	7, 15, 39, 57
2	Christine Brady, DTM	Founders, 1, 12, 52, 100
2	Brad Stauffer, DTM	4, 33, 49, 101, 115
3	Wafae Owen, DTM	3, 5, 16, 23, 25, 34, 55, 113
	(Current R3 RA)	
4	Jamie Pickering, DTM	22, 24, 26, 78
4	David Woodcock, DTM	6, 42, 64, 99, 106
	(Current R4 RA)	
5	Charlene Burroughs, DTM	8, 43, 50, 56, 68
	(Current R7 RA)	
5	Denise Carpenter, DTM	19, 30, 35, 54, 103
	(Current R2 RA)	
6	Alicia Smith-Kirk, DTM	10, 11, 13, 40, 63
6	Wendy Williamson, DTM	28, 60, 62, 86, 123
7	Ramona Baylor, DTM	29, 37, 58, 66, 117
7	Narayanan Doraswamy, DTM	18, 27, 36, 38
8	Dwight Jones, DTM	14, 44, 47, 48, 77, 81, 84, 111P
9	Lynda Starr, DTM	31, 45, 46, 53, 61, 65, 83, 119
10	Piotr Chimko, DTM	59, 71, 91, 95, 107, 108, 109, 110
11	Aminata Keita, DTM	20, 74, 94, 114, 116
11	Nikki Quinn, DTM	79, 104, 105 , 122P, 127
	(Current R11 RA)	
12	Matthew Mak, DTM	17, 69, 70, 72, 73, 87, 90, 112
	(Current R14 RA)	
13	Niteash Agarwaal, DTM	41, 98, 124, 125, 126
13	Liana Kwan, DTM	51, 80, 97P, 102
	(Current R13 RA)	
13	Boopathy Sankar Pallavapuram,	82, 92, 120, 121
	DTM	
14	Ann Margaret Danga, DTM	67, 75, 76, 93
14	Ronaldo Huang, DTM	85 , 88, 89, 118, 128

Red indicates Districts reforming July 1, 2023. The higher number is the new District.