

Minutes of the Toastmasters International Annual Business Meeting

August 18, 2023

The meeting was called to order by International President Matt Kinsey, DTM at 7 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time on Friday, August 18, 2023.

Chair Kinsey announced the following appointments:

- Timer Club President Sharon Brown, Club 2767
- Credentials Committee Chair Past International Director Harold Osmundson, DTM
- Credentials Committee Co-Chairs Past International President Pat Johnson, DTM, and Past International Director Jim Kohli, DTM
- Supervising Director International Director Ali Shahbaz Ali Shah, DTM
- Parliamentarian Jodie Sanders, DTM, Professional Registered Parliamentarian

Credentials Committee Chair Osmundson reported as follows: A total of 20,398 ballots were accredited, representing 10,081 of the 14,463 eligible clubs, with two votes each, and 236 of the 327 eligible Delegates at Large, each with one vote. A total of 9,751 votes needed to be registered at the beginning of the meeting for quorum to be present and 17,378 votes were registered. The Chair declared a quorum to be present.

Past International President, Deepak Menon, DTM, Chair of the 2022-2023 International Leadership Committee, presented the committee's report.

Professional Registered Parliamentarian Sanders explained the procedural rules prescribed by the Board of Directors for the election of three officers for the 2023-2024 term and seven directors for the 2023-2025 term. Sanders also provided direction for voting delegates on the casting of ballots.

International Officer and Director Elections

The following are the results of the officer and director elections:

Candidate	Office	First Ballot
Radhi Spear, DTM	International President-Elect (uncontested)	1
Aletta Rochat, DTM	First Vice President (uncontested)	1
Karen Lucas, DTM	Second Vice President	8,936
Stefano McGhee, DTM	Second Vice President	10,182
George Marshall, DTM	International Director 1	6,096
Sondra Nunez, DTM	International Director 1	12,966
Chris Raneri, DTM	International Director 3	9,136
Violetta Rios, DTM	International Director 3	9,921
Farzana Chohan, DTM	International Director 5	9,976
Srinivas Saineni, DTM	International Director 5	4,740
DaWane Wanek, DTM	International Director 5	4,315
Perry Neal, DTM	International Director 7	7,252
Dana Richard, DTM	International Director 7	10,907
Kimberly Dueck, DTM	International Director 9	9,702
Ronald Servant, DTM	International Director 9	3,970
Jocelyne Vezina, DTM	International Director 9	2,187
Cyndi Wilson, DTM	International Director 9	2,957
Sujit Sukumaran, DTM	International Director 11	8,071
Frank Tsuro, DTM	International Director 11	10,775
Pawas Chandra, DTM	International Director 13	13,067
Sudash Liyanage, DTM	International Director 13	3,306
Kathy Toh, DTM	International Director 13	2,305

Chair Kinsey announced that Spear, Rochat, and McGhee were elected International President-Elect, First Vice President, and Second Vice President, respectively, for the term of 2023-2024.

Chair Kinsey also announced the following candidates elected as International Director for the term of 2023-2025: Nunez, Rios, Chohan, Richard, Dueck, Tsuro, and Chandra.

The Bylaws of Toastmasters International authorizes the submission of proposed Bylaws amendments by "at least one percent (1%) of all the votes held by the voting membership" (Article XIV, Section 1(b)(2)). Based on the total number of clubs eligible to vote at the 2023 Annual Business Meeting (28,926 votes), the 1% minimum requirement for any such proposal to be submitted for consideration at the 2024 Annual Business Meeting is 289.26, representing 144.63 clubs or 289.26 Delegates at Large, or any combination of those two voting memberships.

As there was no other business on the agenda, the meeting was adjourned.

Pursuant to Protocol 11.3: Board of Directors Confidentiality, items contained in the minutes of this meeting were classified as "unrestricted" upon distribution of the minutes by World Headquarters, not to include any matters marked "restricted."

Kusten hypingis

Kristen Kyriazis Secretary

Distribution: Board of Directors Nonprofit General Counsel Chief Executive Officer Past International Presidents Past International Directors