2016 International Convention

2016 World Championship of Public Speaking® Winners


Congratulations to Darren Tay Wen Jie of Singapore, District 80, on becoming the 2016 World Champion of Public Speaking®.


Congratulations to Aaron Beverly of Pennsylvania, District 18, on finishing in second place.


Congratulations to Josephine Lee of Founders District in California, on finishing in third place.

2016 Toastmasters International Annual Business Meeting

Proposal A has passed Proposal B has passed
International President Mike Storkey, DTM
International President-Elect Balraj Arunasalam, DTM
First Vice President Lark Doley, DTM
Second Vice President Deepak Menon, DTM
Immediate Past International President Jim Kokocki, DTM
Region 2 International Director Jim Kohli, DTM
Region 4 International Director Monique Levesque-Pharoah, DTM
Region 6 International Director Vera Johnson, DTM
Region 8 International Director Matt Kinsey, DTM
Region 10 International Director Michael Osur, DTM
Region 12 International Director David Fisher, DTM
Region 14 International Director Elisa W. Tay, DTM