Members Home

Become the Leader and Speaker you want to be

Accredited Speaker Program

Put Your Professional Speaking Skills to the Test — Show the World that You're an Accredited Speaker

The Toastmasters International Accredited Speaker Program has undergone some exciting changes. This elite program is for a special breed of Toastmasters who possess expert knowledge in a particular subject, combined with mastery of the spoken word. They’re able to convey their unique message in engaging, informative speeches to audiences both large and small. Because their skills and expertise make them in-demand speakers and valued subject matter resources to organizations and companies, they’re regularly hired and paid to speak professionally. This income represents all or a significant part of their annual earnings.

Does this sound like you? If you’ve got what it takes, you’re invited to apply for the Accredited Speaker Program. Benefits of being selected as a Toastmasters Accredited Speaker include:

  • Status — stand out from your competition with your accreditation by Toastmasters International

  • Publicity — receive world-wide publicity through Toastmasters channels, including the website, press releases, and potential spokesperson opportunities

  • Support — receive a professional reference from Toastmasters International, a world authority in the fields of communication and leadership

  • Visibility — watch your professional bookings grow after potential clients view your photo and biography on the official Toastmasters Accredited Speaker website

  • Award and Discounts — receive an exclusive symbol of your elite status in the form of the Accredited Speaker pin, an Accredited Speaker badge and a letter of commendation from the Executive Director of Toastmasters International.

Click on the links below to learn more about program rules and the application process.

Next Steps
Recommendation Form
Accredited Speaker FAQs
List of Accredited Speakers

Barbara Khozam, ACS, ALB Escondido, California, United States 2014
Patrick Hardy, DTM Lompoc, California, United States 2012
Tammy Miller, DTM Port Matilda, Pennsylvania, United States 2012
Conor Cunneen, DTM Naperville, Illinois, United States 2011
Rochelle Rice, ACS New York, New York, United States 2010
Karen Twichell, ACS Newport Beach, California, United States 2010
Ross Mackay, DTM Aurora, Ontario, Canada 2007
Johnny Campbell, DTM Carol Stream, Illinois, United States 2006
Ron Chapman, DTM Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States 2005
Terry Mayfield, ATM-B Valencia, California, United States 2005
George Nigro, DTM Dunedin, Florida, United States 2004
Wayne Baughman, DTM Cincinnati, Ohio, United States 2003
Anne Barab, DTM Dallas, Texas, United States 2002
George Gilbert, ATM-S Las Vegas, Nevada, United States 2001
Glen Knight, DTM Boise, Idaho, United States 2001
Denise Marek, ATM-G Ashburn, Ontario, Canada 2001
Joan Allen, ATM Huntington Beach, California, United States 1998
Jana Barnhill, DTM Lubbock, Texas, United States 1998
Robert Hooey, DTM Egremont, Alberta, Canada 1998
Kai Rambow, DTM Islington, Ontario, Canada 1998
Victor Costa, DTM Stillwater, Oklahoma, United States 1997
Robert Opple, ATM-G Bellevue, Washington, United States 1997
Dilip Abayasekara, DTM Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, United States 1996
Jerry Wayne Choate, DTM Thousand Oaks, California, United States 1995
Margaret Hope, DTM Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada 1995
Russell Johnston, ATM Knoxville, Iowa, United States 1995
William Ecker, ATM Westminster, Maryland, United States 1994
Gerald Green, DTM Penang; Malaysia 1994
John Kinde, DTM Las Vegas, Nevada, United States 1993
Dana LaMon, DTM Lancaster, California, United States 1993
John Noonan, DTM North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada 1993
Sheryl Roush, DTM La Mesa, California, United States 1993
Robert Barnhill, III, DTM Lubbock, Texas, United States 1992
Paul Burke, DTM Mansfield, Massachusetts, United States 1992
Laurie Molsberry, DTM Orange, California, United States 1992
Barbara Rudnicki, DTM Naples, Florida, United States 1992
Mike Gibson, ATM-S Atlanta, Georgia, United States 1991
Pauline Harvey, DTM Port Neches, Texas, United States 1991
Bonnie Kenny, ATM Algoma, Wisconsin, United States 1991
Hal Slater, DTM San Diego, California, United States 1991
Kenneth Meades, ATM Homer, New York, United States 1990
Peter Stark, ATM Escondido, California, United States 1990
Bill Telle, ATM-B Muscatine, Iowa, United States 1989
Larry Emmott, ATM Phoenix, Arizona, United States 1986
Don Ensch, DTM Ventura, California, United States 1986
Tom Bintliff, DTM Tallahassee, Florida, United States 1985
Mark Campbell, ATM Newton, Massachusetts, United States 1985
Billy B. Johnson, DTM Lubbock, Texas, United States 1985
Ted McIlvain, ATM Grapevine, Texas, United States 1985
David Richey, DTM Ventura, California, United States 1985
Robert Allen, ATM Paola, Kansas, United States 1984
Mary Lou Dobbs, ATM Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States 1984
Dale O. Ferrier, ATM Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States 1984
Joseph O’Rourke, ATM Prospect Heights, Illinois, United States 1984
Ray Brooks, DTM Anaheim Hills, California, United States 1983
Joseph L. Eden, DTM Santa Monica, California, United States 1983
John Hartquist Jr., DTM Redmond, Washington, United States 1983
Patrick A. Panfile, DTM Rochester, New York, United States 1983
Roger Reser, ATM Spokane, Washington, United States 1983
Frank Slane, DTM Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States 1983
Keith Frost, ATM-S Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States 1982
David P. Lewis, ATM Los Angeles, California, United States 1982
J. Q. Warnick Jr., DTM Lubbock, Texas, United States 1982
Fred Wienecke, DTM 1982
Ferdinand Chen, DTM Richmond, British Columbia, Canada 1981
Hubert Dobson, DTM Houston, Texas, United States 1981